Weekend of Fun and Sun.

Happy Monday! Sorry I fell off the radar over the weekend.  We were busy having fun and enjoying the gorgeous weather.  Here’s a quick recap.  Friday we enjoyed dinner out and quickly realized that going out to dinner with a 15 month old is not enjoyable.  So we quickly made the decision that a date night was in order.  So, after a wonderful Saturday of playing and loving on Sebastian, my hubby and I ventured out on a much-needed date.  I love hanging out with this guy, and I even splurged a little bit and enjoyed some ice cream from Graeter’s.  I mean what’s life if you can’t enjoy everyone once and awhile!?

photo 11

We rounded out the weekend by enjoying a flag football game that was a fundraiser for the Alzheimer’s Association. Our cousin Andrea was playing in a Blonde vs. Brunette flag football game. It was really hot, but a great time for a great cause!

10520817_10152401219108881_2201648186500978411_n

I must admit that I am having a really hard time trying to remember to take pictures of my eats throughout the day so here is a quick run down of the weekend.  My breakfasts looked like this both Saturday and Sunday:

photo 12

Lunch was pretty simple, leftovers and a quick sandwich.  I didn’t get a picture of lunch either day. Whoops!

Saturday night we went to the Cheesecake Factory and I enjoyed one of their “lighter options” and had steak medallions.  DELICIOUS!

photo 13

Sunday dinner was awesome and even more so because my hubby cooked it up.  We had taco salad topped with ground turkey, avocado, beans, and a sprinkle of cheese.

photo 14

So all in all, I couldn’t have asked for more this weekend.  It is always hard to go back to work on Monday mornings.

What did you do this weekend? How do you help with the Monday blues?

One thought on “Weekend of Fun and Sun.

  1. Bethany

    I love the line about dining out with a 15-month-old. Amen to that. Glad you guys got out and got some quality time :). We went hiking and put Abe in the hiking backpack for the first real length of time. He was a trooper! I think it’s going to become a regular family activity. Good exercise, too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

